Audrey Horne shares anthemic new track “Danse Macabre” + video from upcoming album, “Devil’s Bell”!

Author Jad - 23.3.2022

April 22, 2022 will see Bergen-based heavy rock outfit, Audrey Horne, release their much awaited new album, entitled “Devil’s Bell”. Four years after their critically acclaimed “Blackout” record, the band’s seventh studio album will drop on April 22, 2022 via Napalm Records!

As with every Audrey Horne album, there are no duds or misfires as the songs flow together seamlessly, making “Devil’s Bell” a delight to play from the first note straight to the end.  “Devil’s Bell” offers nine fist-pumping songs that will shake concert venues worldwide. Frontman Toschie once again proves that he has one of the most charismatic and energetic voices in rock, and the kinetic guitar-work of Ice Dale (Enslaved) and Thomas Tofthagen (ex-Sahg) underlines an outstanding genre-warp of 70s and 80s rock via NWOBHM, keeping the music rocking and the listener locked in. The band is tight, the music is festive, and the songs stick upon first listen – that’s how a modern hard rock album should sound!

After the band just recently premiered the album title track, today we’ll get to hear a new song taken of the “Devil’s Bell”! “Danse Macabre” proves to be real rock anthem with big arena choruses, showcasing the Norwegian band in the top shape they are known and loved for.

Frontman Toschie says about the new song: “May we have the next dance? We are happy to present the second single “Danse Macabre”, from our upcoming album and we hope you will enjoy it while you wait for the bell to ring.” 

What started back in 2002 soon took the Norwegians and their expertly executed, riff-soaked fury all the way to the top of the rock sceneToschie adds:

“20 years into our career, we are proud to say we have made probably our strongest album so far. It was made during a time of lockdown and isolation, so it became a very focused album, and an album on our own terms, even more than previously. It is 100% homegrown as we recorded it ourselves, Arve produced it and our long time ‘secret’ member Herbrand Larsen mixed it.”

We are really happy with the way the whole album turned out and we feel that we kept the essence of the AUDREY HORNE but with a few new flavors added. Hope you’ll have as much fun listening to it as we had making it!”

Pre-Order Devil’s Bell HERE!

“Devil’s Bell” tracklisting:
01. “Ashes To Ashes”
02. “Animal”
03. “Break Out”
04. “Return To Grave Valley”
05. “Danse Macabre”
06. “Devil’s Bell”
07. “All Is Lost”
08. “Toxic Twins”
09. “From Darkness”

“Devil’s Bell” will be available in the following formats:

– 6page Digisleeve
– 1 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
– 1 LP Gatefold Curacao Vinyl + Slipmat
– Digital

[1 LP Gatefold Curacao Vinyl + Slipmat]

For More Info Visit:

Audrey Horne is:
Torkjell “Toschie” Rød – Vocals
Arve Isdal – Guitar
Thomas Tofthagen – Guitar
Espen Lien – Bass
Kjetil Greve – Drums