Art Of Anarchy featuring Bumblefoot and Jeff Scott Soto announces new album, drops video for “Die Hard”

Author Hernan Osuna - 6.2.2024

Hard rock/metal supergroup Art Of Anarchy, featuring Jeff Scott Soto, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, Jon Votta, Vince Votta, and Tony Dickinson, will release their new album, “Let There Be Anarchy” via Pavement on February 16. Now, the band has shared the official music video for their song “Die Hard“, which you can watch below.

“The message is clear,” states Art Of Anarchy, “if we must die, then we will all ‘Die Hard’!

The “Die Hard” video features Charlie Gillespie (as “The Prince Of Anarchy”), a Canadian actor and singer best known for his role as Luke Patterson in the Netflix series “Julie And The Phantoms”.

For this clip, Art Of Anarchy once again teamed up with acclaimed director Dale “Rage” Resteghini (5FDP, Corey Taylor, Mudvayne, Trivium, Plush, Fear Factory, Anthrax, Children of Bodom, and Art Of Anarchy’s recently released “Vilified” video starring Cuba Gooding Jr.) The video was shot at a massive soundstage in New Jersey.

The outfit has entered into a Renaissance rebirth with a darker more sinister edge, that will reinforce the “anarchy” in Art Of Anarchy. Original founding members Jon Votta (guitar), Vince Votta (drums), and guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (former Guns N’ Roses / Sons Of Apollo) welcome the talents of vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (former Yngwie Malmsteen / Sons Of Apollo) and bassist Tony Dickinson (Soto / Trans-Siberian Orchestra) into this new formation.

Pre-order the album here.


Die Hard
Echo Your Madness
Bridge Of Tomorrow
Writing On The Wall
Blind Man’s Victory
Dying Days
The Good, The Bad, And The Insane