Ammotrack: Artwork video for “Accelerate” released, band welcomes new bass player

Author Stefanie Nysand - 28.2.2023

The Swedish rock’n’metallers Ammotrack have released a new single, entitled “Accelerate“, along with an artwork video. You can check out the video below:

Ammotrack comment on the new single release as follows:

“Accelerate is just how it sounds. Fast, hard and great!”

– Ammotrack

After “Break It Out“, “To The Edge“, “Fucked Up Society“, “Bad Dog“, “Bring Out The Heroes“, “Last Forever” and “Under My Skin“, “Accelerate” is already the eighth single from Ammotrack‘s upcoming 4th studio album of the same name, “Accelerate”, which will be released on 31 March 2023 via GAIN and Golden Robot Records. Also the album cover and the album’s tracklist have already been revealed:


01 Blinded By The Light
02 Last Forever
03 Break It Out
04 Accelerate
05 Bad Dog
06 Bring Out The Heroes
07 Under My Skin
08 Fucked Up Society
09 To The Edge
10 One Last Shot

On the day of the album release, Ammotrack are going to have their long-awaited live comeback in their hometown Skövde as support act for HammerFall on 31 March 2023 at “Valhall” (“Skövde Kulturhus”). Tickets and further information can be found here.

Furthermore, there is another change on the bass:

“Say hello to our new bass slinger Victor! Victor is an old friend of ours and have been around the Ammotrack family since the beginning! Some of you may recognize him from his old death metal band Implode! We’re so happy that he will be a part of the Ammotrack journey!!// Micke, Sebbe and Anders”– Ammotrack

Just last spring, Ammotrack welcomed Oscar Kempe as their new bass player, following the departure of Jonas Jeppsson.