Yes drops video for “All Connected” from upcoming LP “Mirror To The Sky”

Author Hernan Osuna - 26.4.2023

Progressive rock icons Yes, who are Steve Howe, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison, Billy Sherwood, and Jay Schellen, will release their new studio LP, “Mirror To The Sky”, on May 19 through InsideOut Music/Sony Music. The official music video for the album’s second single, “All Connected“, can be seen below.

Jon Davison says: “I, along with my Yes bandmates are excited to announce that the second single from our new album, ‘Mirror To The Sky’, is out now. It’s entitled ‘All Connected’ and it’s a longer piece, clocking in at a challenging nine minutes. Steve added a beautifully poignant instrumental steel part which starts the journey. This section emotionally builds and crescendos into a glorious lead way for the vocals to begin telling their story. Billy composed complex and compelling musical themes which I helped to arrange, and we both composed vocals and lyrics, each of us singing our respective parts, making for a rich vocal tapestry.

Billy Sherwood adds: “The initial idea came from a musical sketch I’d created using the idea of our ‘connectivity’ in regards to communications in the modern age. It’s very exciting to know Yes is maintaining that edge and energy we all know and love. This track is firing on all cylinders. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did creating it.”

“Mirror To The Sky” will be available on several formats, all featuring artwork by longtime Yes artist and collaborator Roger Dean.

Cut From The Stars 05:27
All Connected 09:02
Luminosity 09:04
Living Out Their Dream 04:45
Mirror To The Sky 13:53
Circles Of Time 04:59

Unknown Place 08:15
One Second Is Enough 04:04
Magic Potion 04:08