Photo copyright by JOHN McMURTRIE

Watch: Iron Maiden first ever live performance of “Alexander The Great”

Author Flavia Andrade - 30.5.2023

Iron Maiden started their Future Past Tour on May 28 at Arena Stožice in Ljubljana, Slovenia. The band played some deep cuts from both “Senjutsu”, their latest album, and 1986’s “Somewhere In Time”, including the long-awaited live debut of their song “Alexander The Great“.

This was the setlist for the mentioned concert:

1- Caught Somewhere In Time

2- Stranger In A Strange Land

3- The Writing On The Wall

4- Days Of Future Past (live debut)

5- The Time Machine (live debut)

6- The Prisoner

7- Death Of The Celts (live debut)

8- Can I Play With Madness

9- Heaven Can Wait

10- Alexander The Great (live debut)

11- Fear Of The Dark

12- Iron Maiden

13- Hell On Earth (live debut)

14- The Trooper

15- Wasted Years

You can watch the fan-filmed footage below: