Warmen shares new single “Warmen Are Here For None”

Author Hernan Osuna - 17.6.2023

Finnish melodic death metal act Warmen has unveiled a new single, “Warmen Are Here for None“. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “Here For None”, set for release on August 18 via Reaper Entertainment.

The lyric video for the track was created by René Berthiaume (Equilibrium). You can watch it below.

Keyboardist Janne “Warman” Wirman states: “I am personally so fucking excited to finally release new music from our new lineup! This feels like a brand new era in the Warmen saga and we can’t wait to get the rest of the new album out there for you and to start playing these songs live!”

René Berthiaume comments on the video: “It was an honor to create the lyric video for Warmen because as a fan I know and respect the involved musicians for many years. I loved the idea behind the cover artwork, and it was a lot of fun to translate it into a three-dimensional scenario.”

“Here For None” heralds a new era. True to the motto, “The king is dead, long live the king,” Warmen is not only headed towards heavier shores musically due to the band’s updated lineup but it can also be said with justification that the group is taking on the musical legacy of Wirman’s former band in a spectacular way.

I will always be Janne from Bodom. That’s okay with me. I’m happy about it and I don’t have to hide my past. I also see that as a positive thing for Warmen,” Wirman notes of his good reputation and the attention he gets within the metal scene. Together with his brother Antti Wirman and longtime friend Jyri Helko, the trio has recruited Seppo Tarvainen on drums as well as Petri Lindroos (Ensiferum) on vocals to make “Here For None” a true masterpiece of melodic death metal.

“Here For None” Track Listing:
01- Warmen Are Here For None
02- The Driving Force
03- A World Of Pain
04- Too Much, Too Late
05- Night Terrors
06- Hell On Four Wheels
07- The End Of The Line
08- Death’s On Its Way
09- The Cold Unknown
10- Dancing With Tears In My Eyes