Tomy Laisto releases second single from his upcoming album

Author Benedetta Baldin - 1.2.2024

Finnish musician Tomy Laisto from bands like Hateform, Pain Confessor, Mors Principium Est, Omnium Gatherum and Arc Spectra is about to release his first full-length album as a solo artist with his name. The second single, whiskey blues and jazzy-flavored song “Drywall”  from the upcoming album is now released on music services.

Listen to the single:

Watch the music video: 

Tomy backgrounds the song:

“Drywall was originally composed for an old group of mine, it was stuck in a drawer for a period of time and i didn’t know what to do with it. I contacted my old music teacher Iiro Salmi, from elementary school asking if he would like to add some keyboards and he liked the song, and did it! He can be seen on the video as well! The lyrics were written in a dark moment, when you feel like everything is a mess and you just bang your head against the wall. And even the wall gives up on you!”

T.L – Vocals, Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Bass, Percussions
Iiro Salmi – All Keyboards

Recorded at HH-Studios by Tomy Laisto. Mixed and Mastered at Ansa Studios, Ulvila by Teemu Heinola. Images courtesy of Jenny Reiniö. All music and lyrics by Tomy Laisto.