The Jesus And Mary Chain announces live album, “Sunset 666”

Author Hernan Osuna - 2.7.2023

Scottish alternative rock band The Jesus And Mary Chain have unveiled details of a new double live LP “Sunset 666” set to be released on August 4 via Fuzz Club. You can listen to the “Sunset 666” version of “Sometimes Always” below, with Isobel Campbell in the Hope Sandoval role.

The album was recorded live at the Hollywood Palladium in 2018, during their North American tour in support of Nine Inch Nails.

The Jesus And Mary Chain will perform South Facing Festival at London’s Crystal Palace Bowl on August 4, alongside Primal Scream and The Black Angels.

“Sunset 666” tracklisting:
1 Just Like Honey
2 Sometimes Always (feat. Isobel Campbell)
3 Black and Blues (feat. Isobel Campbell)
4 Amputation
5 All Things Pass
6 Some Candy Talking
7 Head On
8 The Living End
9 Cracking Up
10 Teenage Lust
11 I Hate Rock ‘N’ Roll
12 Reverence
13 Blues from a Gun
14 Far Gone and Out
15 Between Planets
16 Halfway To Crazy
17 In A Hole

You can pre-order the LP here.