The Chemical Brothers announce new album “For That Beautiful Feeling”, share video for “Live Again” ft. Halo Maud

Author Hernan Osuna - 24.7.2023

UK-based dance music duo The Chemical Brothers have announced a new album, “For That Beautiful Feeling”, set to be released on September 8 via Universal Music’s EMI. The band also shared the official music video for “Live Again“, which features Heavenly Recordings singer Halo Maud. Watch the clip below.

The video was directed by the band’s longtime collaborators Dom & Nic. The duo stated: “Working with the Chemical Brothers is a dream for any video director. We’re really lucky to be still making films together after quite a few years,” Dom & Nic said in a press statement. “The Chems just keep smashing it with great tracks that demand videos that live up to the music and hopefully add something extra to the whole experience. ‘Live Again’ is our 10th collaboration… the woozy, wonky analog sounds and the dreamlike lyric suggested a hallucinogenic visual journey following a character caught in a loop of death and rebirth.

“For That Beautiful Feeling” is a follow-up to their 2019 LP “No Geography,” which received critical acclaim and further solidified The Chemical Brothers’ position as pioneers in the electronic music genre. This upcoming album promises to build upon their legacy and deliver a fresh and exhilarating sonic adventure.

One of the most anticipated tunes on the album is “Skipping Like a Stone,” featuring the iconic artist Beck. The collaboration between these two musical powerhouses is undoubtedly a match made in heaven and is sure to be a standout moment on the LP.

You can pre-order “For That Beautiful Feeling” here.

“For That Beautiful Feeling” tracklisting:

01 Intro
02 Live Again [ft. Halo Maud]
03 No Reason
04 Goodbye
05 Fountains
06 Magic Wand
07 The Weight
08 Skipping Like a Stone [ft. Beck]
09 The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
10 Feels Like I Am Dreaming
11 For That Beautiful Feeling [ft. Halo Maud]