Sum 41 unveils new single “Rise Up”, announces final album “Heaven :x: Hell”

Author Hernan Osuna - 12.12.2023

Canadian punk rock band Sum 41 has shared a new single called “Rise Up” and announced details of their final album, “Heaven :x: Hell”.
Check out the video for the new song below – which also features a great cameo from The Offspring guitarist Noodles.

The group’s final offering will be a double album due for release on March 29, 2024, via Rise Records.

Once I heard the music, I was confident enough to say, ‘This is the record I’d like to go out on,’” says vocalist Deryck Whibley. “We’ve made a double-album of pop-punk and metal, and it makes sense. It took a long time for us to pave this lane for ourselves, but we did, and it’s unique to us.”

Commenting on the new single “Rise Up”, Deryck also said: “Writing Rise Up I felt the way I did when I first got signed. I felt the pressure and the need to create something great, but I felt so excited at the same time.

Check out the full album track listing below:


Waiting On A Twist Of Fate


I Can’t Wait

Time Won’t Wait

Future Primitive


Not Quite Myself

Bad Mistake

Johnny Libertine

Radio Silence


Preparasi A Salire

Rise Up

Stranger In These Times

I Don’t Need Anyone

Over The Edge

House Of Liars

You Wanted War

Paint It Black

It’s All Me

How The End Begins