Spiritual Front to release The Smiths tribute album in July

Author Silvia Tortiglione - 2.6.2023

Spiritual Front is a symphonic rock and decadent folk band formed in Italy. Famous for their collaborations with the likes of Sweden’s Ordo Rosarius Equilibrium, they have also participated in the official soundtrack of films such as SAW II and the Las Vegas series. Icons of alternative culture worldwide, Spiritual Front will soon release their new album “The Queen Is Not Dead” on 21 July via Prophecy Productions.

“The Queen Is Not Dead” is intended as a tribute album to The Smiths. These days, no less than two singles have been dropped, respectively “Bigmouth Strikes Again” and “How Soon Is Now?”

And then, here we are with the official tracklist and artwork:

  1. Still Ill
  2. Ask
  3. There Is a Light that Never Goes Out
  4. How Soon Is Now?
  5. This Charming Man
  6. Girl Afraid
  7. Panic
  8. Bigmouth Strikes Again
  9. Girlfriend in a Coma
  10. The Boy with the Thorn in His Side
  11. Barbarism Begins at Home
  12. What Difference Does It Make?
  13. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
  14. Shoplifters of the World Unite
  15. The Queen Is Dead