Soilwork’s new album “Övergivenheten” out today

Author Flavia Andrade - 19.8.2022

Swedish metal legends Soilwork have released their new album “Övergivenheten” today; both highly anticipated by fans and lauded by the press, the twelfth output by Helsingborg’s finest lands as one of the finest metal records of the year, and of Soilwork’s career.
Together with the new album, the band have released a live video for their focus track “Valleys Of Gloam“.

You can watch the video below:

Singer Björn Strid comments:

“‘Valleys of Gloam‘ has a fierce metallic rock drive and sticks out quite a bit on this album. It might remind some people of the “Figure Number Five” days – yet it’s moving forward with the bands new found era, where the melodic language and intensity unites in a unique and beautiful way. This one is a very uplifting piece, that goes straight to the heart.”

You can order/stream the album here.

Soilwork‘s high-class creative consistency, which they have been delivering solidly throughout their career, is the virtue that probably best defines them. Founded at the end of 1995, the band released their debut album “Steelbath Suicide” in 1998, garnering a great early response. By 2001 Soilwork had joined Nuclear Blast, and by 2003 they already had five records under their belt.
Continue their tradition of high-quality musical output, 2022 sees their twelfth studio album “Övergivenheten”, which represents the band in their growth and their current phase of life – marked by a time that probably no one on this planet will forget so quickly.

The band have been pleased to announce that Rasmus Ehrborn has officially joined as new permanent bass player, completing Soilwork‘s line-up.

Soilwork is:
Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums
Rasmus Ehrnborn – bass