Sabaton guitarist Chris Rörland to Chaoszine: “Musically “The War To End All Wars” feels like a continuation to “The Great War””

Author Arto Mäenpää - 8.2.2022

Swedish metallers Sabaton will release their new album, “The War To End All Wars”, on March 4, 2022 via Nuclear Blast Records. Written and recorded during the COVID-19 global pandemic, the concept album of 11 brand-new songs once again dives deep into the atrocities, miracles, and events tied to the early 20th century’s World War I. The tenth album of the Falun-based five-piece will be available in an impressive variety of exclusive formats, including CD, vinyl, and cassette, with most available in limited editions.

Chaoszine had the opportunity to catch up with the band’s guitarist Chris Rörland and discuss about making the album during these weird times, what can the fans expect from the album and how was it like to do a tour with Judas Priest in US in the middle of the pandemic time. You can check out the full interview below:

If you like the content we do on Chaoszine subscribe also on our YouTube channel. You can do it here. For behind the scenes video footage and pictures from interviews check out our Instagram page here. You can start following our Twitter page here.

You can check out the singles released from “The War To End All Wars” album so far below:


  1. Sarajevo
  2. Stormtroopers
  3. Dreadnought
  4. The Unkillable Soldier
  5. Soldier of Heaven
  6. Hellfighters
  7. Race to the Sea
  8. Lady of the Dark
  9. The Valley of Death
  10. Christmas Truce
  11. Versailles