Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame reveals 2023 nominees

Author Hernan Osuna - 1.2.2023

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland has just announced its list of 2023 induction nominees.

On this year’s list are metal titans Iron Maiden, who have received their second overall nomination with the first coming back in 2021, 90s icons Soundgarden and Rage Against The Machine and garage blues revivalists The White Stripes, among others. Check out the full list below.

This remarkable list of nominees reflects the diverse artists and music that the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame honors and celebrates,” said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. “These artists have created their own sounds that have impacted generations and influenced countless others that have followed in their footsteps.”

2023 Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame induction nominees:

Kate Bush
Sheryl Crow (first-time nominee)
Missy Elliott (first-time nominee, first year eligible)
Iron Maiden
Joy Division / New Order
(first-time nominee)
Cyndi Lauper (first-time nominee)
George Michael (first-time nominee)
Willie Nelson (first-time nominee)
Rage Against the Machine
The Spinners
A Tribe Called Quest

The White Stripes (first-time nominee, first year eligible)
Warren Zevon (first-time nominee)