Powerwolf announce new album “Interludium” for April 2023

Author Flavia Andrade - 28.11.2022

Powerwolf have announced a new album, “Interludium”, to be released on April 7, 2023. It will feature six new studio songs, including the single “Sainted By The Storm“, which was premiered on the band’s latest headline tour, besides “My Will Be Done“. “Interludium” will also bring rarities from Powerwolf‘s history, like “Midnight Madonna” and “Living On A Nightmare“.

“Interludium” comes with a bonus album, with other bands covering Powerwolf songs. Some of the editions will feature another bonus disc, with orchestral versions of Powerwolf tracks. You can check the full tracklisting below.

“Interludium” track listing:

01. Wolves Of War
02. Sainted by the Storm
03. No Prayer At Midnight
04. My Will Be Done
05. Altars On Fire
06. Wolfborn
07. Stronger Than The Sacrament
08. Living On A Nightmare
09. Midnight Madonna
10. Bête du Gévaudan

CD 2 “Communio Lupatum II”

01. Werewolves Of Armenia (by Wind Rose)
02. Reverent Of Rats (by Mystic Prophecy)
03. Dancing With The Dead (by Annisokay)
04. Call Of The Wild (by Rage)
05. Venom Of Venus (by Ad Infinitum)
06. Sudenmorsian (Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone) (by Korpiklaani)
07. Stossgebet (by Eisbrecher)
08. Fire & Forgive (by Electric Callboy)
09. Armata Strigoi (by Warkings)
10. We Are The Wild (by Lord Of The Lost)
11. Night Of The Werewolves (by Unleash The Archers)

CD 3 “Interludium Orchestrale”

01. Wolves Of War (orchestral version)
02. Sainted by the Storm (orchestral version)
03. No Prayer At Midnight (orchestral version)
04. My Will Be Done (orchestral version)
05. Altars On Fire (orchestral version)
06. Wolfborn (orchestral version)
07. Midnight Madonna (orchestral version)
08. Bête du Gévaudan (orchestral version)