Nightwish announce new album “Yesterwynde” to be released on September 20th

Author Benedetta Baldin - 30.4.2024

A magic dwells in every beginning, full of anticipation for what lies ahead, making time briefly stand still. This moment seems almost
infinite, filled with the limitless possibilities for the future and the start of a new era. And now, this moment has dawned for Nightwish…

Today, Nightwish finally break the quietude to announce “Yesterwynde”. The Symphonic metal legend’s new album will see the light of the day on September 20th, 2024. It marks the band’s tenth studio album, following on from the release of “Human. :II: Nature.” in 2020.

Tuomas Holopainen stated about the new album:

“Yesterwynde is a fantastical voyage through time, memory, and the better angels of human nature. Three years in the making, we`re thrilled beyond words to soon share our tenth album with the world!”

Furthermore, Nightwish announce the release of the album’s first single today. Single ‘Perfume Of The Timeless‘ will mark the beginning of this new era and will be released on May 21st. Pre-Save the single now:

1. Yesterwynde 
2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands 
3. The Antikythera Mechanism 
4. The Day Of… 
5. Perfume Of The Timeless 
6. Sway 
7. The Children Of ‘Ata
8. Something Whispered Follow Me 
9. Spider Silk 
10. Hiraeth 
11. The Weave 
12. Lanternlight

Working with Nuclear Blast since the release of their highly lauded 2004 album “Once”, Nightwish have gained international fame and success selling more than ten million records and receiving more than 60 gold and platinum awards, having released six No #1 albums and thirteen No #1 singles. In October 2018, Nightwish was inducted into the Tähtikatu – Walk of Fame Finland, becoming the honorary gallery’s eleventh member. 2020 saw the release of the band’s last studio record, “Human. :II: Nature.” that crowned the band’s discography with another No #1 success in Finland and Germany as well several other impressive chart entries worldwide.

Floor Jansen | Vocals
Tuomas Holopainen | Keys
Emppu Vuorinen | Guitars
Jukka Koskinen | Basses
Troy Donockley | Uilleann Pipes, Low Whistles, Acoustic & Electric
Guitars, Bouzouki, Bodhrán, Aerophone, Vocals
Kai Hahto | Drums & Percussion