Naryan released a new single and heads on the road with Soen 

Author Benedetta Baldin - 15.3.2024

Finnish art rockers Naryan released a new song with an accompanying video on the eve of their Nordic tour supporting Soen

Melancholic rock group Naryan has released a new single on Friday, March 15th. “Inner Soldier is the latest release from the emotion-inducing band, which will be included on the band’s fourth album due later this year. 

”The delicate melody of Inner Soldier entrails a harrowing story about domestic violence. These are stories that must not remain untold.”, explains vocalist Tommi Niemi. 

Pianist Linda Kuoppala adds: ”We wish to convey a message with this song, that even if it’s extremely difficult to leave or seek help, it’s possible to get out of a violent relationship.” 

Watch the music video here: 


Naryan has been hard at work for the past few months releasing a string of new tracks and videos. In addition to crafting new material, the band has been active with gigs covering half the height of Finland. Now their mettle is put to a test as they prepare to hit bigger stages with Swedish proggers Soen.  

”It feels smooth and natural to be able to support one of the top acts of prog metal like Soen. Our work has been heavily influenced by a wide array of progressive rock and metal.”, states Raino Ketola, who’s been playing guitar for Naryan since 2008. 

Soen: Memorial Tour 2024 + Naryan 

17.3. Rockefeller Music Hall, Oslo, Norway 
18.3. Pustervik, Gothenburg, Sweden 
21.3. Tapahtumakeskus Tullisali, Oulu, Finland 
22.3. Lutakko, Jyväskylä, Finland 
23.3. Pakkahuone, Tampere, Finland 
24.3. Vanha Ylioppilastalo, Helsinki, Finland 
26.3. Fryshuset Klubben, Stockholm, Sweden 


Naryan is a Finnish band, founded in 2005, playing melancholic rock. Naryan‘s music is a combination of beauty, darkness and melancholy. The single most important aspect of Naryan’s music is an emotive sound. The main elements comprise of emotional, heart-rending vocals, graceful piano and violin passages, dynamic guitar work and carefully planned arrangements.  


Tommi Niemi – Vocals 
Lauri Kovero – Guitar 
Raino Ketola – Guitar 
Tommi Tanhuanpää – Drums 
Linda Kuoppala – Piano 
Jarno Forsman – Bass 
Henriina Marin – Violin