Mystical super group Cemetery Skyline’s lineup revealed – Members from Amorphis, Sentenced, Dark Tranquillity, and Insomnium involved with the band

Author Arto Mäenpää - 22.3.2024

When the John Smith Rock Festival in Laukaa announced its final lineup additions a month ago, the list included the mysterious Cemetery Skyline band, about which little information was provided other than a logo and a vague silhouette image.

Now, this mystery band has finally unveiled its entire lineup, which is quite notable: the band features vocalist Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity, The Halo Effect), keyboardist Santeri Kallio (Amorphis), bassist Victor Brandt (Dimmu Borgir), guitarist Markus Vanhala (Insomnium, Omnium Gatherum, I Am the Night), and drummer Vesa Ranta (ex-Sentenced, The Abbey, Kuumet). You can check out the introductions to the members below: