Photo Credit: Corey Davenport

Municipal Waste release new video for “Crank The Heat”

Author Flavia Andrade - 29.11.2022

Richmond USA’s hard-charging, metal maniacs Municipal Waste have released a new video for “Crank The Heat” featuring appearances by Iron LungSick Of It AllWarthog and more. Directed and produced by David Brodsky and Allison Woest of My Good Eye Visuals (ClutchCannibal CorpseGwar), the clip follows the band and friend’s wild shenanigans in the back of a NYC taxi. 

Vocalist Tony Foresta comments on the intoxicating new video: 

“While everyone is getting cuffed up and starting to hunker down for the Holiday/Winter season, we thought now would be a good time to take you back to the glorious NYC Summer Heatwave of 2022. Shot all over Queens and beyond… join The Waste as we deliver our take on one of our favorite TV shows of all time: Taxi Cab Confessions. We hope you find this video for ‘Crank the Heat‘ to be a true scorcher as we look forward to warmer times ahead.”

You can watch the video below:

The new video “Crank The Heat” arrives just ahead of their co-headline USA tour with the almighty High On Fire and support acts Gel and Early Moods. Tickets can be purchased now at

Municipal Waste will also be playing Download Festival UK 2023, set to take place from 8th to 11th June next summer. Tickets available here.

Municipal Waste‘s latest album “Electrified Brain” is out now. You can purchase it here and stream it here.

Electrified Brain tracklisting:
01. Electrified Brain
02. Demoralizer
03. Last Crawl
04. Grave Dive
05. The Bite
06. High Speed Steel
07. Thermonuclear Protection
08. Blood Vessel – Boat Jail
09. Crank The Heat
10. Restless and Wicked
11. Ten Cent Beer Night
12. Barreled Rage
13. Putting On Errors
14. Paranormal Janitor