Mick Mars (ex-Mötley Crüe) releases music video for debut solo single “Loyal To The Lie”

Author Flavia Andrade - 31.10.2023

Mick Mars has released his first-ever solo single, “Loyal To The Lie“, alongside a music video.

Mars‘ talent is accompanied by vocalists Jacob Bunton (Adler) and Brion Gamboa, bassist/producer Chris Collier, keyboardist Paul Taylor (Winger) and Korn drummer Ray Luzier.

Advent calendar photo 2023
Advent calendar

Chaoszine Advent calendar 2023 →

That album is called “The Other Side Of Mars” out on February 23, via Mars‘ own 1313 LLC. 

Mars said:

I wanted to do something that was just big and mean. People are going to hear my tone — my sound. I am what I am. Nobody else can do it. And like everyone, I’ve got a limited number of years. So, I’m gonna do all I can to do a lot of stuff.

When it comes to my playing, there’s the Mötley side and the Mars side. Either way, I always have a very clear vision of what I want to do.

“The Other Side Of Mars” track listing:

01 – Loyal To The Lie
02 – Broken On The Inside
03 – Alone
04 – Killing Breed
05 – Memories
06 – Right Side Of Wrong
07 – Ready To Roll
08 – Undone
09 – Ain’t Going Back
10 – LA Noir

You can check out the new music video below: