Photo Credit: Lauri Hämäläinen

Members of Wintersun, Stratovarius and Tracedawn form a new female-fronted metal band Smackbound: interview with the lead singer Netta Laurenne

Author Annija Raga - 7.6.2021

Singer Netta Laurenne, guitarist Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun), drummer Rolf Pilve (Stratovarius, Wintersun), bassist Tuomas Yli-Jaskari (Tracedawn) and keyboardist Vili Itäpelto (Tracedawn) have joined forces and formed a new metal band Smackbound. The band has already released their debut album named “20/20” via Frontiers, and the album has gained a lot of attention both in and outside of Finland.

Chaoszine had a talk with Netta Laurenne about the times we live in, forming the new band, the title and meaning of the album, and other song details. Watch the full interview here:

If you like the content we do on Chaoszine subscribe also on our YouTube channel. You can do it here. For behind the scenes video footage and pictures from interviews check out our Instagram page here.