Max Cavalera’s Go Ahead And Die announce sophomore album, “Unhealthy Mechanisms”

Author Flavia Andrade - 22.8.2023

Go Ahead And Die, the band featuring vocalist and guitarist Max Cavalera (SoulflyCavalera ConspiracySepultura) along with his son, singer, guitar and bass player Igor Amadeus Cavalera, have announced their second album, “Unhealthy Mechanisms”, out on October 20, via Nuclear Blast Records.

The band have also shared the single “Tumors“, alongside an animated video created by Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu, which you can check out below:

Max comments:

The new G.A.A.D. is on its way! More brutal, feral, extreme, and intense than ever before! The album goes in a deep dive into the mental health subject and it’s produced by Igor A! It’s by far the most anarchist record I’ve ever been a part of in my entire career!

Igor Amadeus adds:

I’m so excited to release this monster of a record! This album will take you through the darkened madness of declining mental health. It is definitely the heaviest record I’ve ever created, and I can’t wait to unleash it on the masses! G.A.A.D.!

“Unhealthy Mechanisms” was produced by Igor Amadeus Cavalera while John Aquilino handled the recording in his Platinum Underground Studio. The mixing and mastering were once again handled by Arthur Rizk (Cavalera, SoulflyTurnstile). The artwork was handled by Santiago Jaramillo of Triple Seis Design to create the unnerving design that fits with the album title. Go Ahead And Die‘s upcoming album speaks of the declining mental health around the world, a reminder that we are not alone in our pain.

“Unhealthy Mechanisms” track listing:

01. Desert Carnage
02. Split Scalp
03. Tumors
04. Drug-O-Cop
05. No Easy Way Out
06. M.D.A. (Most Dangerous Animal)
07. Chasm
08. Cyber Slavery
09. Blast Zone
10. Unhealthy Mechanisms