Linkin Park release single “Friendly Fire”, announce compilation

Author Flavia Andrade - 23.2.2024

Linkin Park have debuted a previously unreleased b-side track from the sessions for their final studio record “One More Light“. “Friendly Fire“, features vocals from late vocalist Chester Bennington. A music video for the song, directed by Mark Fiore has also been released.

Guitarist Brad Delson shared:

When we started looking for an unreleased track to include on our greatest hits collection, I was blown away by the power of the song, the power of the storytelling, the power of the vocal, the sonic landscape and I actually thought that it was closer than maybe we had realized at the time.

The song will be featured on Linkin Park‘s upcoming greatest hits compilation “Papercuts“, out on April 12, via Warner Records. The rare track “QWERTY” is also featured on the album.

Vocalist Mike Shinoda said:

In the making of each Linkin Park album, I want to love and believe in each individual song completely. I hope that if any one track is heard on its own in the world, it is something I can feel proud of, and something that takes root inside the listener and becomes part of the energy that connects us.

Curating the tracks for ‘Papercuts’ was a joy. Each song in this collection is both a singular moment on our timeline and an evolving story that is as much ours as it is yours. From our first release ‘One Step Closer’ to the brand-new ‘Friendly Fire,’ this tracklist spans all our chapters so far. Thank you for being a part of our journey. We hope you enjoy ‘Papercuts’.

“Papercuts” track listing:

01 – Crawling
02 – Faint
03 – Numb / Encore (feat. Jay-Z)
04 – Papercut
05 – Breaking The Habit
06 – In The End
07 – Bleed It Out
08 – Somewhere I Belong
09 – Waiting For The End
10 – Castle Of Glass
11 – One More Light
12 – Burn It Down
13 – What I’ve Done
16 – New Divide
17 – Leave Out All The Rest
18 – Lost
19 – Numb
20 – Friendly Fire

You can watch the music video below: