Graveyard announce New Album “6”, release video for new single ‘Twice’

Author Flavia Andrade - 4.8.2023

Swedish hard rock band Graveyard have revealed details of their new album “6”, that’s set to be released on September 29, via Nuclear Blast Records. Alongside the announcement, the band have also released the video for first single ‘Twice‘, their first new music in five years. “6” is easily identifiable as the most striking, original album of Graveyard’s story so far. A gently lysergic blend of desolate guitars, simmering Hammond and lithe, nimble bass and drums, the Swedes demonstrate a lightness of touch that they have only hinted at in the past.

The band comments:

Finally it’s here, ready to be harvested and enjoyed like the forbidden fruit in your backyard. We are very, very happy being able to share album number 6 with you all very soon. Peace out.

You can watch the new video below:

The album was recorded at Silence Studios and Don Pierre Studios and was produced by Don Ahlsterberg, who previously worked with the band on ‘Graveyard” (2007), “Hisingen Blues” (2011) and “Lights Out” (2012).

“6” Tracklist:

1. Godnatt

2. Twice

3. I Follow You

4. Breathe In Breathe Out

5. Sad Song

6. Just A Drop

7. Bright Lights

8. No Way Out

9. Rampant Fields

As enduring and authentic as an old school leather jacket, Graveyard have long since mastered the art of rock’n’roll. Formed in 2006 in Gothenburg, Sweden, their shared passion for hard rock, psychedelia and the eternal bedrock of blues marked them out from the start. Led by vocalist/guitarist Joakim Nilsson, they opened their account with their now seminal self-titled Tee Pee Recordings debut in 2007, showcasing fiery chemistry and some wildly imaginative songwriting. Subsequently snapped up by the mighty Nuclear Blast Records, the band’s rise to prominence was swift and irresistible.

In 2008, guitarist Jonatan Ramm expanded the ranks, joining Nilsson, bassist Rikard Edlund and drummer Axel Sjöberg for the recording of second album “Hisingen Blues”. A critical smash that more than lived up to the hype, it established the band as rock’n’roll heavyweights. A thunderous, soul-stirring live band, with subtlety and swagger in equal amounts, they spent the next decade keeping fans of loose-limbed and earthy rock music in a near-constant state of rapture. From the rootsy clatter of 2012’s “Lights Out” to the magical, muscular grooves of 2018’s “Peace” (taking in the sepia-tinted folk doom of 2015’s “Innocence & Decadence” along the way), Graveyard have made some of the most vital and vivid heavy rock of the 21st century.

Graveyard is:

Joakim Nilsson – vocals, guitar

Jonatan Ramm – vocals, guitar

Truls Mörck – vocals, bass

Oskar Bergenheim – drums