Ex-Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo is ready to launch new project “Venamoris” with his wife

Author Silvia Tortiglione - 5.1.2023

The mammoth Dave Lombardo, drummer of the more extreme Slayer, and central figure of Testament, Fantômas, Dead Cross, and others, is ready for the debut of the Venamoris project, featuring his wife Paula.

A couple that bursts, it must be said. Venamoris‘debut album, “Drown In Emotion”, will be released on 10 February 2023. Recorded and produced at Ritmo Studio by Dave Lombardo, “Drown in Emotion” was also mastered by John Golden at Golden Mastering.

It’s not all. Venamoris partners-in-crime will be able to boast prominent guests in their first opus. We will be able to see guest stars such as Tyler Bates (Marilyn Manson), Roberto “Ra” Díaz (Korn, Suicidal Tendencies), Jack Gibson (Exodus), George Pajon, and Tim Stewart.

Here there are the complete “Drown in Emotion” tracklist and artwork:

01. Let Me Be
02. We Fall
03. This Is Me
04. Crimson Tears
05. Misguided
06. Drowning Emotion
07. I Love It
08. In My Silence
09. It’s Gone
10. Tell Me How You Know
11. Oceans
12. So Good