Dragonland releases music video of upcoming album “The Power Of The Nightstar”

Author Flavia Andrade - 5.8.2022

Swedish melodic metal masters Dragonland returns to the heavy music scene with their brand new album “The Power Of The Nightstar”, out on October 14, 2022 via AFM Records.

Following the previously-released first single and album title track, Dragonland have shared a music video for a new single, “Flight From Destruction“.

You can watch the music video below:

“The Power Of The Nightstar” impressively illustrates that Dragonland continue to be among the most energetic and passionate bands of their genre. The album is not only the band’s longest and most elaborate record to date, it also documents a remarkable artistic development. 

Keyboardist Elias Holmlid explains:

“The overall approach is a bit more cinematic sound-wise than our earlier releases; compared to “Under The Grey Banner”, the new album features more electronic elements while retaining and refining the symphonic parts. Fans of Dragonland will definitely recognize the songwriting style, which we’ve taken to even more epic proportions this time around, with dense choirs and maximized production values.”

Dragonland‘s upcoming magnum opus was mixed and mastered by studio icon Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios.

You can pre-order the album here.

“The Power Of The Nightstar” tracklisting:

01. The Awakening 
02. A Light in the Dark 
03. Flight from Destruction 
04. Through Galaxies Endless 
05. The Scattering of Darkness 
06. A Threat from Beyond the Shadows
07. Aphelion 
08. Celestial Squadron 
09. Resurrecting an Ancient Technology 
10. The Power of the Nightstar 
11. Final Hour 
12. Journey’s End 
13. Oblivion