Photo credit: Daniel Berbig

Danko Jones release new song and announce new album “Electric Sounds”

Author Flavia Andrade - 14.4.2023

The undisputed kings of balls-out rock’n’roll, Danko Jones, have announced the release of their brand new, eleventh studio album, “Electric Sounds”, via AFM Records. September 15, 2023 will see the three-man squad’s return.

Formed in Toronto in 1996, Danko Jones have seen and done just about everything over the last quarter of a century. Powered by a DIY punk rock spirit, and inspired by the good, great and grotesque of electrified rock ‘n’ roll, they have steadily built a colossal international fan base and become one of the most acclaimed live bands around, embraced by everyone from mainstream radio-rock fans to diehard metalheads. Along the way, they have released ten widely praised studio albums, generating a peerless repertoire of fists-in-the-air crowd-pleasers into the bargain.

From the spiky blues of 2002’s “Born A Lion” and the crazed power-pop of its follow-up “We Sweat Blood” (2003), to the priapic perfection of 2010’s “Below The Belt”, the band’s knack for hitting rock’s sweet spot has never wavered. Over the last decade, Danko Jones have visibly moved up a few gears. Since frontman Danko and bassist JC joined forces with drummer Rich Knox, the band’s creative fire has blazed more brightly than ever. A succession of all-killer, no-filler albums has led to even more gung-ho touring and unapologetic service to the rock cause. With “Electric Sounds”, Toronto’s archbishops of amplification prove that even a global pandemic couldn’t stop them. In fact, and as first album single “Guess Who’s Back” showcases, it just made them even more unstoppable.

Frontman Danko comments:

Guess Who’s Back‘ is not only the lead-off track to our new album, ‘Electric Sounds’, it’s also the imperative sentence everyone is begging to answer – Danko Jones!

You can get the song here and watch the lyric video below:

“Electric Sounds” tracklisting:

01. Guess Who’s Back
02. Good Time
03. Electric Sounds
04. Get High?
05. Stiff Competition
06. She’s My Baby

07. Eye for an Eye
08. I Like It
09. Let’s Make Out
10. What Goes Around
11. Shake Your City