Amorphis’ Tomi Koivusaari announces solo project, streams new single ft. Carcass and Opeth members

Author Flavia Andrade - 4.9.2023

Amorphis guitarist Tomi Koivusaari has announced his solo project Bjørkø, which features vocalist Jeff Walker (Carcass) and drummer Waltteri Väyrynen (Opeth, Abhorrence, ex-Paradise Lost, ex-Bodom After Midnight). The lineup is completed by Janne Lounatvuori on keyboards, bassist Lauri Porra (Stratovarius) and Tomi Koivusaari (AmorphisAbhorrence) on guitar and background vocals. Their debut album “The Heartroot” will be out on December 01, 2023, via Svart Records.

Bjørkø has now shared their debut single “The Heartroot Rots“, which you can stream below: