Amaranthe drop music video for “The Catalyst” title track

Author Flavia Andrade - 23.2.2024

Amaranthe have premiered a music video for the title track of their new album, “The Catalyst”, out today, February 23, via Nuclear Blast Records. The album is available digitally and in different physical formats, including CD, vinyl, a 2CD special edition and a band exclusive vinyl that comes with a signed poster.

The band state:

The proverbial eagle has landed! After a few years of hard toil, sweat and at least a small amount of blood, we are enormously proud and downright electrified to know that our newborn and latest album — ‘The Catalyst’ is available worldwide!

This has truly been a journey of pure passion and creative experimentation, along with a dose of soul searching for good measure.

We hope that you will find it to your taste, and if you do — don’t forget to stop by ‘The Catalyst’ world tour when it hits a town near YOU!

“The Catalyst” is the most conceptually coherent piece of work the band has made so far. Dedicated to notions of transformation and revelation, it delves deeper than any previous album.

Guitarist Olof Mörck explains:

We’ve done these things before, but we’ve never been as theatrical as we have this time. In fact, we all questioned whether we went too far this time, but I also figured that this band was always this way. Literally the first seconds of our first video was a big explosion! But yes, ‘The Catalyst’ is more theatrical than ever. We’ve never really been symphonic or orchestral before, but this time we just thought why not? Because we can! The key to this album is that we let go of the boundaries and decided to do something even more adventurous.

“The Catalyst” track listing:

01. The Catalyst
02. Insatiable
03. Damnation Flame
04. Liberated
05. Re-Vision
06. Interference
07. Stay A Little While
08. Ecstasy
09. Breaking The Waves
10. Outer Dimensions
11. Resistance
12. Find Life

You can watch the new music video below:

Amaranthe 2024 is:

Elize Ryd – vocals
Mikael Sehlin – growls
Olof Mörck – guitars, keyboards
Johan Andreassen – bass
Morten Løwe Sørensen – drums
Nils Molin – vocals