Photo: Mischa Linares

A Pale Horse Named Death share new single Shards Of Glass: New album coming in September

Author Arto Mäenpää - 9.7.2021

A Pale Horse Named Death, the doom metal band led by founding Type O Negative and Life of Agony member Sal Abruscato, have released a new song, “Shards Of Glass“. It’s the second single taken from the upcoming album “Infernum In Terra”, out September 24th, 2021 via Long Branch Records / SPV.

You can stream the new song below:

“This song refers to the mental and emotional abuse that happens in a family setting. Tip toeing around a family member that causes only emotional damage to you and your family, what ever they touch they destroy, what ever they say about your character is a lie and no one trusts what you are saying is true. You get this feeling that the broken glass you walk on is what lies in their wake of destruction.”

– Sal Abruscato

“Infernum In Terra” is the fourth studioalbum by A Pale Horse Named Death and was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Meat Loaf, Yes, Sepultura, Halford etc.) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering (California,USA) while the artwork was done by Kelvin Doran of Serpent Tusk Studios (Dublin, Ireland). Abruscato had the following to say about the band’s upcoming album:

“The album to me represents a new beginning, turning a new leaf shall we say with the same vibe from past albums but with a fresh open minded approach. There is no real concrete specific concept, it touches on some personal topics in my life long, my interest in the dark arts, that to have light you must have darkness to balance everything. With daylight comes nightfall, with heaven there is hell and at this moment the world seems to be in a very dark place hence the title of the album ‘Infernum In Terra’. This is a very dark album, but what else is new I always write dark music to sooth a dark soul!”

– Sal Abruscato

Sal Abruscato was born in Brooklyn, NY, and started playing drums at the age of 10. He is the co-founder of Type O Negative with Peter Steele and performed on “Slow, Deep & Hard”, “Origin Of The Feces”, “Bloody Kisses” and various best of and soundtracks. Sal was the drummer for Life Of Agony and performed on “River Runs Red”, “Ugly”, “River Runs Again”, “Broken Valley and A Place Where There’s No More Pain”. Additional projects include Supermassiv & My Mortality. He is now the singer, songwriter and guitarist for A Pale Horse Named Death.

Tracklist ‘Infernum In Terra’:

  1. Infernum
  2. Believe In Something (You Are Lost)
  3. Cast Out From The Sky
  4. Shards Of Glass
  5. Lucifer’s Sun
  6. It Is Done
  7. Two Headed Snake (Propofol Dreams)
  8. Slave To The Master
  9. Devil’s Deed
  10. Reflections Of The Dead
  11. Souls In The Abyss

For more info visit:

A Pale Horse Named Death is:
Sal Abruscato – Vocals & Guitar
Eddie Heedles – Guitar
Joe Taylor – Guitar
Chris Hamilton – Drums
Oddie McLaughlin – Bass